CCM Air Knit vs. On Ice

Benja08

Hello, I am new to CCM. I am stuck in buying between two jerseys. They are both made by CCM. One is an on ice jersey. The other says air knit on it. Are either of them the ones that the players actually wore at some point on the ice , and are authentic. I appreciate the help. I never bought a CCM jersey before. I wan’t an more authentic jersey the players actually wear.

Hello, and welcome to these forums! 

To answer your questions, we would need some pictures of the jerseys to see which era they are from, and so we can see certain details which tell you whether they are authentic (on-ice) or replicas.  The first jersey, if it says "Authentic On-Ice Game Jersey" is probably that (if it's not fake, that is), but it anybody's guess as to what the second is.  You can upload the photos to a photosharing service like imgur, flickr, etc. and post the links here.

10 minutes ago, LAK74 said:

Hello, and welcome to these forums! 

To answer your questions, we would need some pictures of the jerseys to see which era they are from, and so we can see certain details which tell you whether they are authentic (on-ice) or replicas.  The first jersey, if it says "Authentic On-Ice Game Jersey" is probably that (if it's not fake, that is), but it anybody's guess as to what the second is.  You can upload the photos to a photosharing service like imgur, flickr, etc. and post the links here.

I don’t have the jerseys yet. I am stuck between buying them online. I am not sure which one to buy. The one is A Flyers jersey, and it says On Ice collection on the tag. The other is a Bruins Air Knit jersey. The seller told me he bought the Bruins one in 1989. The Flyers was early 2000’s. Also are Air knit jerseys still authentic jerseys the player wear, because CCM makes multiple types of jerseys like ultra fill. I don’t know if they are both authentic.

Edited by Benja08
I forgot to mention something.