The Hockey News:All Time Greatest Jerseys issue

IIHFjerseycollector

very very cool special edition magazine.. lots of info on the history of jerseys, the ugly . just about anything.. oh and you guys should check out page 42!!

https://secure.thehockeynews.com/online-sto...RSEY&=&

here is page 42 make sure to open it with adobe acrobat reader because its a .PDF file http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?lxfm2biyhmi

Saw the advertisement for that issue. Hope to find it soon. I have a subscription,but of course I doubt I get this one.

Xune, congrats on the feature! Who knows...maybe someone reading that will be able to help you out!

i really hope so.. I know there are people who have the Taipei and Greece nike jerseys that have been impossible to find!.. they used to all be for sale at the nike outlets in the late late 90's early 2000's.. also peranis had a HUGE shipment of them many years ago. Theyre out there. I bet some people dont even know what they have or how rare they actually are! Once the collection is "complete" I dont know what im gonna do , but I guess I should worry about that IF the time ever comes...

Does this issue come with a subscription to the Hockey News or do I have to order it separately.

• 2 weeks later...

Well, now that the issue has reached my local Barnes and Noble, I have to congratulate Anthony for being interviewed about his unique collecting quest for all the international jerseys. I have 20 different countries in my collection, and certainly not all game worn either. Being a "completeist" by nature, I've forced myself to stick to countries that at least occasional qualify for the Olympics or World Championships. This self-regulating frees me from trying to track down such obscurities as Mongolia and Luxembourg.