Player signature authentication

LessThanZero

I have two jerseys that are supposedly signed by Jagr, how does someone get them authenticated? I've looked at known signatures and they seem to match but I'm not a handwriting expert (didn't take that class when I was a cop).

If they end up not being. Real how hard is it to get what I assume is Sharpie, out of twill? The signature are both on the Penguins crest.

PSA/DNA comes to mind as one of the bigger and more reputable authenticators for signatures. But, with big and reputable (often) comes a high price tag. (Though, from checking the site, it's $20 per item.)

If they can't be authenticated, I've read somewhere on here that sharpie on twill makes for a difficult clean-up. So here's to hoping that they're real.

Edited by AngeloS76

Personally I've only cared if it was something I was planning to resell. I prefer not to have auto's on my jerseys, but if there is one I normally compare it to other legit autos from that player online and if it looks close enough for me, I don't worry about it. However if it's something I'm going to resell I don't let the auto factor into the price if it's not authenticated.

I don't plan on reselling and I really don't like the idea of having an authentication tag on the jersey unless they put it on the inside hem or fight strap. $20.00 is actually lower than I thought and since they are team issued Starter blanks I might get one done just because I'm OCD about these things and need to know.

I bought them from a guy who worked for the vending company at the stadium and they had a team day set up for them With the opportunity to buy team jerseys and have them signed. He bought two of the alternates and had Jagr sign them. I was going to have him sign an affidavit saying as much but I got a he!! of a deal on them and didn't want to rock the boat and have him waiver on me.

Both jerseys are exactly the same.

IMG_1247_zps8p3ckhig.jpg

Edited by LessThanZero