Scared I ruined my jersey. Please help!

letsgoblues

Hey guys, jersey beginner here so I'm just learning the basics. I wore my Blues away the other day and, upon hanging it back up, realized I had a small stain on it. I took it and applied stain remover to it and followed the washing instructions on the tag. I did everything according to the tag but when I removed it from the dryer (I only put it in for half the timed tumble dry low) some of the note was messed up. Some spots are frayed and corners are peeling now. I have included a picture of one of the damaged parts. Not sure what to do now as it's really bugging me. The only reason I used the dryer was because the jersey was sopping wet from the washer. It's still damp and wasn't even warm when I removed it. Any suggestions? And in the future, how do you recommend cleaning these jerseys? Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

post-13609-0-69116800-1379393255_thumb.j

Well, that purple stuff doesn't look too good, but I'm fairly certain you'd be able to have that fixed. Looks like it'll require removing the frayed threads and having it professionally re-stitched, but it doesn't look like it's too bad. Now if the twill is damaged, you're pretty much screwed.

As far as washing - OxyClean liquid to remove stains, follow the directions on the bottle. Machine wash cold on gentile and NEVER put them in the dryer. Hang them up in a dry room and let them air dry, it might take a full day but it's better than putting them in the dryer.

Keep in mind this is a premier. I'm just getting into the jersey thing and don't have the money for authentic or gamer jerseys yet. Thanks for the cleaning tip. Do you think a hockey shop at an ice rink could stitch it for me?

It looks like the threads that comprise the edges of the note have peeled up from the back of the actual logo that's glued on. I'm assuming that's really not fixable.